Spring Forward - Fall Back

By Staff

March 11th, 2023



Daylight Savings Time:

As part of this time-honoured custom, the majority of Canadians will move their clocks forward by an hour on Saturday before they turn into bed, with the time change taking place at 2 am and clocks jumping ahead one hour to 3 am.

In Canada, daylight saving time (DST) is observed in nine of the country’s ten provinces and two of its three territories—though with exceptions in parts of several provinces and Nunavut.

Residents living in Yukon, most of Saskatchewan, and some parts of northwestern Ontario, BC and Quebec don’t have to do anything, as they stay on standard time year-round.

The yellow locations are parts of Canada that do not change to Daylight Savings time


Return to the Front page
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.